Break Reform – Fractures (CD) LMNK02

Break Reform - Fractures (CD) LMNK02London’s Break Reform, have spent the last three years producing the finest abstract soul/jazz. So far they have released a trio of very sought after 12′ singles. Their debut was the highly acclaimed ‘Medusa’. Their second single, ‘Mercy’ included the sublime ‘Perfect Season’, which appeared on the ‘Gilles Peterson Worldwide’ compilation. Their third single ‘When It Came’ featured an alternative and groundbreaking remix by Tony Nwachukwu from Attica Blues. The reception was massive with huge radioand dj support from Gilles Peterson, Jazzanova, Kyoto Jazz Massive, Dirk Rumpff, Michael Rutten and many others.

Fractures is their debut full length album and features the previous single releases plus a host of outstanding new work. It highlights BREAK REFORM’S musical ethos of blending soul, jazz and hip-hop with beautifully written songs and sincere vocals.


  1. Metropolis Intro
  2. When It Came
  3. Perfect Season
  4. Lady Sings
  5. Fractures
  6. Abstract Blue
  7. Cost Of Livin’
  8. Into Rooms Interlude
  9. All In Good Time
  10. Mercy
  11. Surreal Moments
  12. Don’t Break This
  13. Medusa Pts 1 & 2
  14. Metropolis Outro
  15. Ghosts
  16. Medusa (dynamic Syncopation Mix)
  17. Metropolis (Unknown Quantity Mix)

Buy Fractures at the Lovemonk Shop.